Fall 2016 Newsletter ♦ LDH Health IT Advisory Committee

Several members of the Louisiana Chapter of HIMSS will serve on this newly formed committee to assist the Louisiana Department of Health in advancing the health of the citizens of Louisiana through health IT. The primary goal of the Advisory Committee is the improvement of Health Information Technology (HIT) and Health Information Exchange (HIE) in Louisiana through the meaningful advising of the Secretary of the Louisiana Department of Health (LDH) on strategies. Additional goals include improving the quality of LA HIMSS member services through enhanced and expanded relationships with the Louisiana Department of Health (LDH), establishing opportunities for collaboration between LDH and LA HIMSS, and suggesting evidence-based strategies to improve the health of Louisianans through the use of HIT.

Members of the committee include:

Hank Fanberg, CHRISTUS Health Office of the CIO

Henry Chu, University of LA – Lafayette Professor; Exec Dir IRI

Chad Cothern, Health Informatics Resource Exchange Founder; CEO

Ayame Dinkler, LCMC Health, Chief of Staff

Jan Fuller, Louisiana Tech University Associate Professor

Errol Labat, BCBS, LA Director, ERM & Audit

Ann Kay Logarbo, MD, LA Association of Health Plans Medical Director

Wes Hataway, LA State Medical Society Dir., Vice President, Legal Affairs

Nadine Robin, Louisiana Health Care Quality Forum HIT Program Director

Paul Salles, LA Hospital Association President; CEO

Alan Thriffiley, LSU HCSD Project Manager

Clayton Williams, LPHI/GNOHIE Executive Director

Lynn Witherspoon, MD Ochsner Health System System VP; CMIO


Jan Steele, LDH Director

SreyRam Kuy, MD LDH Medical Director

Harold Brandt, MD LDH Quality Officer

TBD LDH HIT Coordinator

Back to Fall 2016 Newsletter